festivall.pro
The archive / TX / Breakaway Music Festival

Breakaway Music Festival

Breakaway Music Festival: NOV 13-14, 2026, Houston, TX
  • Confirmed
  • Lineup out
  • House first

Research checked 2026-10-03. Details below may refer to earlier editions; source dates and notes show the context.

Wherever the road lands.

A touring electronic festival that drops one weekend at a time into cities across the US, from Dallas in April to Houston in November, with tech-house, big-room and bass headliners.

Recorded GA / 2026
$75.00
Days
2
Hours
Day into night
Camping
Not confirmed
Age
18+
Capacity / day
Not confirmed

Carolina 2-Day GA (starting price) / fees not confirmed / recorded 2026-10-02Field notes & sources ↓

← Previous festivalEDC OrlandoOrlando, FLOpen the previous festival ↗

Tickets & cost

Recorded prices, not live quotes

On sale

Tickets opened Jun 15, 2026.

Houston's official 2026 page lists available tickets; a June 11, 2026 report announced its June 15 presale, before public sale June 16.

Launch sources
Recorded 2026-10-03
Sources
Sources

These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 14
Check official tickets ↗

Availability, delivery, taxes and final totals must be checked with the official seller.

Recorded ticket tiers / 2026

Fig. 01.1 Ticket ladder / 2026 edition5 tiers on file

$0Recorded price$79.00

Full-event passes / cheapest first

  1. GACarolina 2-Day GA (starting price)$75.00

    fees not confirmed / recorded 2026-10-02

    Carolina stop page states 'STARTING AT $75'; tier name and fee treatment are not specified.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7
      Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  2. GAHouston 2-Day GA (starting price)$79.00

    fees not confirmed / recorded 2026-10-02

    Houston stop page states 'STARTING AT $79'; tier name and fee treatment are not specified. Single-day tickets are released closer to the show.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 6
      Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-03
      Full source ledger ↓

Single days & add-ons

  1. ShuttleCarolina 1-Day Shuttle$15.00

    fees not confirmed / recorded 2026-10-02

    Post-show shuttle; 2-day shuttle is $25.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7
      Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  2. ShuttleCarolina 2-Day Shuttle$25.00

    fees not confirmed / recorded 2026-10-02

    Post-show shuttle service.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7
      Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  3. ParkingCarolina General Parking (per day)$30.00

    fees not confirmed / recorded 2026-10-02

    $30 per day for anyone who did not buy in advance; cash or credit at the lot.

    Sources
    Sources

    These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

    1. 7
      Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓

Prices are recorded snapshots. Fee status and tier notes stay with each record.

Read as a table
Recorded ticket tiers for the 2026 edition
TierKindRecorded priceFeesRecorded on
Houston 2-Day GA (starting price)GA$79.00fees not confirmed2026-10-02
Carolina 2-Day GA (starting price)GA$75.00fees not confirmed2026-10-02
Carolina 1-Day ShuttleShuttle$15.00fees not confirmed2026-10-02
Carolina 2-Day ShuttleShuttle$25.00fees not confirmed2026-10-02
Carolina General Parking (per day)Parking$30.00fees not confirmed2026-10-02

Payment plans, refunds & resale

Payment plan
Payment plans are offered; the official FAQ links to payment plan options at checkout.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Refunds
Strict no-refund policy; weather delays and postponements do not qualify for refunds.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Resale
No official resale or transfer service; individual buyers may sell on their own and should change the ticket name and email. Tickets are emailed about two weeks before the festival.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Make a trip budget

Your own cost sheet / USD

  • Ticket$75.00 / 100%
Subtotal so far$75.00

Per person. Ticket starts with the recorded GA price; update it for fees and your tier. Enter your own costs. Use 0 for anything you do not need. Blank lines stay out of the stack. This sheet stays in this page.

The lineup

Last recorded 2026-10-03

2026 headliners

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    2026 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓

In the archive

4 editions on file

Fig. 03.1 Edition timelineSince 2013
2013FOUNDED20142015201620172018201920202021202220232024202520262027
'13FOUNDED'15'17'19'21'23'25'27
  • Edition held
  • Ahead / dates open
  • Cancelled
  • No record in the archive
  • Weather or incident note

Attendance not recorded for any edition

Years with a dot have no edition record in our files. That does not mean the festival skipped the year.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 11
  2. 12
Read as a table
Editions in the archive
YearDatesStatusReported attendance
2027Apr 16–17, 2027AnnouncedNot recorded
2026Nov 13–14, 2026ConfirmedNot recorded
20252025 · exact dates not recordedPast editionNot recorded
2013Sep 14, 2013Past editionNot recorded
2027Apr 16–17, 2027Announced
Headliners
Not confirmed
2027 lineup not announced as of 2026-10-03.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Venue
Not confirmed
Multi-city tour; 2027 Phase 1 markets are Tampa, Atlanta, Ohio and Minnesota, with more to be announced. Tampa venue unconfirmed: the Tampa 2027 stop page names none as of 2026-10-07. The festival-level location block stays Houston (the next dated stop, Nov 13-14, 2026); Houston is not on the 2027 page.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

2027 Phase 1 announced: Tampa Apr 16-17, Atlanta May 14-15, Ohio May 28-29 and Minnesota Jun 25-26, with Phase 2 markets to come. A Golden Ticket covering every 2027 date is on sale.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 3
    2027 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
2026Nov 13–14, 2026Confirmed
Headliners
Dom Dolla, Cloonee, GRiZ, Tape B
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    2026 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
Venue
Festival Grounds at Shell Energy Stadium
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
The 2026 tour ran 14 stops: Dallas Apr 10-11, Tampa Apr 17-18, Arizona Apr 24-25, Atlanta May 15-16, Ohio May 29-30, Las Vegas Jun 12-14, Minnesota Jun 26-27, New York City Jul 17, Michigan Aug 14-15, Mass Aug 21-22, Philadelphia Sep 11-12, Carolina Sep 25-26, Utah Oct 2-3 and Houston Nov 13-14.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    2026 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
Breakaway did not return to NorCal in 2026 due to what the festival called unforeseen circumstances; ticket buyers were promised full refunds within 5-7 business days.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 9
    Breakaway NorCal 2026 ↗Music Festival Wizard / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 10
Houston and Salt Lake City (Utah) were first-time Breakaway markets in 2026; the Utah stop was labeled Salt Lake City in the October 2025 tour announcement.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 8
2025exact dates not recordedPast edition
Headliners
Not confirmed
2025 lineup not captured.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Venue
Not confirmed
Multi-city tour; venues not captured.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

The festival's owners described the 2025 tour as record-breaking, drawing hundreds of thousands of fans.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 8
2013Sep 14, 2013Past edition
Headliners
Not confirmed
Inaugural lineup not captured.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Venue
Columbus Crew Stadium
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 12
First edition, presented by Prime Social Group at what was then Columbus Crew Stadium.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 11
  2. 12
Promoter
Prime Social Group
Co-founders Adam Lynn and Zach Ruben run Prime Social Group and launched Breakaway in 2013; the official site is operated by Breakaway Inc. and does not name a promoter.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 11
  2. 12
Festival status
Active
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 2
    2026 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 3
    2027 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  3. 4
    All Dates ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

The read

Our editorial read

A touring electronic festival that drops one weekend at a time into cities across the US, from Dallas in April to Houston in November, with tech-house, big-room and bass headliners.

The full editorial

Breakaway is not one festival in one field. It is a touring brand that sets up in a different city most weekends from April to November; the 2026 season lists 14 stops. Each stop is booked separately, so the bill changes: Carolina got Chris Lake and a Cloonee b2b Chris Lorenzo set, Houston gets Dom Dolla, Cloonee and GRiZ, and Utah's bill has Tiësto and Kaskade. Most 2026 stops ran two days. Las Vegas ran June 12-14, and New York City was one day, July 17. Where hours are published, gates open in the afternoon and the night ends at 11 PM: Houston is 4:00-11:00 PM both days, and Carolina is 3:00-11:00 PM. The bill is all electronic, mostly tech-house, big-room and bass, and the setting is a stadium lot or fairground rather than a forest. Crowds are 18+, heavy on college-age groups, and two-day prices start lower than the camping mega-festivals, with Carolina and Houston advertising from $75 and $79. The trade-offs are real. Published rules ban same-day re-entry and refunds, even when weather stops the show. The official pages do not say whether camping is offered. Food and drink are cashless, bags must be 14x6x14 inches or smaller, and tickets arrive by email about two weeks before the date. The reason to go is convenience: a full festival day in your own city, with a national booking and a short ride home.

Go if

  • Fans who want a festival day without booking flights or a campsite
  • Groups in a host city who want a two-day, afternoon-to-night event
  • First-timers who want a city show with a familiar radio-friendly bill

Inside the festival

A stadium-lot festival that runs like a big outdoor club: afternoon doors, national headliners and an 18+ crowd that clears out at 11 PM.

Local and regional 18+ crowds, heavy on college-age groups and friend crews, with some fans following the tour from city to city.

Filed underFirst-timersCityHouse headsGroupsBudget

The read, the audience notes and the tags are our judgment, based on the source ledger below.

One city at a time

Breakaway tours one festival brand through 14 markets in 2026, so each stop gets its own lineup, venue and crowd.

Sources
Sources

These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

  1. 2
    2026 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 8

Afternoon to 11 PM

Houston and Carolina both run about eight hours, roughly 3 or 4 PM to 11 PM, short by camping-festival standards.

Sources
Sources

These are the sources attached to this record. No fact confidence level is recorded.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

The sound

Genre weights are our estimate

Fig. 05.1 Genre mixWeights out of 100
TECH HOUSE 304 MORE 22
  • Tech house30
  • Big room20
  • Dubstep12
  • House8
  • Bass8
  • Techno8
  • Melodic6
  • Future bass6
  • Other2
Our count of the roughly 38 headliners billed across the 14 stops on the official 2026 season page, grouped by primary genre. Every billed act is electronic, so the electronic share is 100 percent.
Estimate
Estimate

An editorial estimate. It is not a confirmed measurement or announcement.

  1. 2
    2026 Season ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓

Compare the eight genre families

Fig. 05.2 Genre radar8 fixed spokes
10203040HOUSE38TECHNO8TRANCE &MELODIC6BIG ROOM20BASS26DRUM &BASS0HARD DANCE0LEFT FIELD2
Twenty genres grouped into eight families so one festival can be read against another. The grouping is ours.
Read as a table
Genre families
FamilyWeight
House38
Techno8
Trance & melodic6
Big room20
Bass26
Drum & bass0
Hard dance0
Left field2

No stage-by-stage notes recorded

Start-here artists / 8

Editorial listening suggestions. These artists may belong to an earlier edition; check the dated lineup below.

  • Dom DollaTech house
  • ClooneeTech house
  • GRiZFuture bass
  • Tape BDubstep
  • BLOND:ISHHouse
  • Big GiganticFuture bass
  • INZOFuture bass
  • WrecknoBass

Hear the sound

6 of 8 start-here artists have an official embed we confirmed. Nothing loads until you press play.

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Open on Spotify ↗Loads only when you press play · checked 2026-10-03

Getting there

Houston, TX

Venue
Festival Grounds at Shell Energy Stadium
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
Ground
Stadium, outdoor. Surface: not confirmed.
Festival grounds beside a soccer stadium; the official page does not state the ground surface.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Shuttle
Not confirmed
No Houston shuttle published; Carolina sold post-show shuttles for $25 two-day and $15 one-day.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Parking
Not confirmed
Houston parking details were 'coming soon' as of 2026-10-02; Carolina charged $30 per day for general parking on site.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Rideshare
Not confirmed
Houston page said rideshare information was coming soon as of 2026-10-02; Carolina uses an Uber/Lyft geofence at the zMAX Dragway roundabout.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Transit
METRORail Green and Purple lines stop at EaDo/Stadium station, next to Shell Energy Stadium.
Reported
Reported

Reported by another publication or reference. It is not an organiser confirmation.

  1. 13
    Shell Energy Stadium ↗Wikipedia / reference
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Airports & location map

Fig. 06.1 TX locator
29.75°N, 95.35°W. Coordinates are from our files and carry no source of their own. See every festival on the map →

Nearby airports

  • HOU William P. Hobby~15 min drive
  • IAH George Bush Intercontinental~30 min drive

Curated reference. Drive times are rough and vary with festival traffic.

Conditions

November in Houston

Fig. 07.1 Climate band / NovemberHigh, low, rain days
TEMPERATURE / °FLOW 54° · HIGH 72.6°102030405060708090100110120DAYS WITH RAIN / 30-DAY MONTH8 OF 30 DAYS, AN AVERAGE. NOT A FORECAST.
TEMPERATURE / °FLOW 54° · HIGH 72.6°1030507090110DAYS WITH RAIN / 30-DAY MONTH8 OF 30 DAYS, AN AVERAGE. NOT A FORECAST.
NOAA 1991-2020 normals for November at HOUSTON HOBBY AP, TX US (USW00012918), 9 miles from the venue. Average daily high and low; rain days have 0.01 in or more, rounded to whole days. A long-run average, not a forecast.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 15
Hours
Houston: 4:00 PM to 11:00 PM both days; Carolina: 3:00 PM to 11:00 PM both days.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Weather and incidents on record

No weather or incident notes recorded. That is a gap in the archive, not a clean record.

Before you pack

Check the official page before you go

Age / ID
18+
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Camping
Not confirmed
No camping is listed for any 2026 stop; Breakaway uses city venues and stadium grounds.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Bags
Bags 14x6x14 in or smaller; no backpacks or larger bags. Medically necessary, diaper and breast-pump bags are exempt from the size rule but still searched.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Hydration packs
Empty hydration packs allowed, no more than two pockets and no larger than 14x6x14 in; one empty clear water bottle up to 1 L.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Re-entry
No same-day re-entry.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
Cashless payments
Yes
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Prohibited items
  • Large bags or backpacks larger than 14x6x14 in
  • Professional cameras, detachable lenses, tripods, video cameras and GoPros
  • Totems and poles
  • Umbrellas
  • Chairs, stools and seat cushions with backs
  • Tents or shade structures
  • Glass containers
  • Outside food and beverages
  • Illegal drugs, marijuana and medical marijuana
  • Weapons of any kind, including knives, pepper spray and firearms
  • Fireworks, flares, smoke bombs and pyrotechnics
  • Selfie sticks, drones and remote-controlled aircraft
  • Pets, except service animals
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Safety & comfort

Medical
Not confirmed
No medical or first-aid details published on the general FAQ or the Houston and Carolina stop pages.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Water
Not confirmed
No free water or refill station language found on official pages; empty bottles and hydration packs are allowed.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

No source link is recorded for this fact.

Harm reduction
End Overdose is listed among the festival's partners on the official site.
The link appears in the site's partner row; no on-site harm-reduction program details are published.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 1
    Breakaway Music Festival ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Accessibility
ADA and accessibility information is available through the accessibility resources linked from the official FAQ; no details are published in the FAQ text.
Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

First-timer playbook

Each note keeps its source

Sourced tips / 9

Note 01

Expect your ticket by email about two weeks before the date; contact [email protected] if the purchase confirmation is missing before then.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 02

If you only want one day, wait: single-day tickets are released closer to each festival, subject to availability.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 03

Budget for parking separately. Carolina charged $30 per day for general parking, with VIP and handicap lots at the zMAX Dragway tower.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 04

At Carolina, Uber and Lyft use a geofence at the zMAX Dragway roundabout, and riders should select Breakaway Music Festival in the app so they land at the dragway, not the speedway.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 05

Plan one trip through the gate: there is no re-entry, and the night ends at 11 PM.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 06

Keep bags at 14x6x14 in or smaller, and bring an empty hydration pack with at most two pockets.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 07

Food and drinks are cashless, so carry a card or phone; some merchandise vendors may still take cash.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 08

The event is 18+ with no exceptions, and certain ticket types such as Space Deck Terrace are 21+; read the ticket description before checkout.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓
  2. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-03
    Full source ledger ↓
Note 09

Expect rain-or-shine conditions and check the forecast. Weather postponements do not come with refunds.

Official
Official

Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

  1. 5
    General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
    Checked 2026-10-02
    Full source ledger ↓

Easy mistakes to avoid

  • Assuming a refund when storms pause the show: the policy is no refunds, including weather delays.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 5
      General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Bringing a backpack or a large bag: bags must be 14x6x14 in or smaller.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 6
      Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-03
      Full source ledger ↓
    2. 7
      Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Planning to leave for dinner and return: there is no same-day re-entry.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 5
      General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Bringing cannabis or medical marijuana: it is prohibited in any form at both Houston and Carolina.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 6
      Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-03
      Full source ledger ↓
    2. 7
      Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓
  • Buying a ticket only to find it undelivered: tickets are not sent until about two weeks before the festival.
    Official
    Official

    Recorded from the organiser or another primary authority. Check the linked page for changes.

    1. 5
      General FAQ ↗Breakaway Inc. / official
      Checked 2026-10-02
      Full source ledger ↓

Worth it for / the catch

Worth it for

  • National bookings in a city venue, no flight or campsite required.
  • Two-day GA prices start lower than most camping festivals, from $75 to $79 at Carolina and Houston.
  • The age, refund, re-entry and bag policies are published up front.
  • Multiple stops a year put most US regions within a drive.

The catch

  • An 11 PM close, so it is a day or two-day city event. Camping is not described on the official pages.
  • Stadium lots and fairgrounds mean little scenery and paid parking.
  • Rain or shine with no refunds if weather interrupts the night.
  • The bill leans on big-room and tech-house; underground styles are rare.

Compare with

Three match-ups, picked by measure

The source ledger

15 sources

Source confidence stays attached to facts. Official pages can change; every source was checked on 2026-10-03 unless its row gives another date.

Fig. 12.1 What each section rests on7 of 15 sources are official
  1. 01Tickets3 of 4 official. Sources 5, 6, 7, 14
  2. 02Lineup2 of 2 official. Sources 2, 6
  3. 03History4 of 9 official. Sources 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
  4. 04Read3 of 4 official. Sources 2, 6, 7, 8
  5. 05Sound1 of 1 official. Sources 2
  6. 06Travel1 of 2 official. Sources 6, 13
  7. 07Weather2 of 3 official. Sources 6, 7, 15
  8. 08Rules3 of 3 official. Sources 5, 6, 7
  9. 09Safety2 of 2 official. Sources 1, 5
  10. 10Playbook3 of 3 official. Sources 5, 6, 7
Numbers match the source markers beside each fact. A filled number is the organiser's or venue's own page; an open one is news, a reference, data or a community account.
Read as a table
Sources behind each section
SectionSourcesOfficial
01 Tickets5, 6, 7, 143 of 4
02 Lineup2, 62 of 2
03 History2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 124 of 9
04 Read2, 6, 7, 83 of 4
05 Sound21 of 1
06 Travel6, 131 of 2
07 Weather6, 7, 152 of 3
08 Rules5, 6, 73 of 3
09 Safety1, 52 of 2
10 Playbook5, 6, 73 of 3
  1. 1
    Breakaway Music Festival ↗

    Breakaway Inc.OfficialChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 09 Safety

  2. 2
    2026 Season ↗

    Breakaway Inc.Official

    Backs 02 Lineup03 History04 Read05 Sound

  3. 3
    2027 Season ↗

    Breakaway Inc.Official

    Backs 03 History

  4. 4
    All Dates ↗

    Breakaway Inc.OfficialChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 03 History

  5. 5
    General FAQ ↗

    Breakaway Inc.OfficialChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 01 Tickets08 Rules09 Safety10 Playbook

  6. 6
    Breakaway Houston 2026 ↗

    Breakaway Inc.Official

    Backs 01 Tickets02 Lineup03 History04 Read06 Travel07 Weather08 Rules10 Playbook

  7. 7
    Breakaway Carolina 2026 ↗

    Breakaway Inc.OfficialChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 01 Tickets04 Read07 Weather08 Rules10 Playbook

  8. 8
    Breakaway Festival Expands, Reveals Massive 14-City Tour for 2026 ↗

    EDM.comNewsChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 03 History04 Read

  9. 9
    Breakaway NorCal 2026 ↗

    Music Festival WizardReferenceChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 03 History

  10. 10
  11. 11
    Breakaway Music Festival's Adam Lynn and Zach Ruben honored by Goldman Sachs ↗

    Rossiter MarketingNewsChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 03 History

  12. 12
    Crew Stadium to host inaugural Breakaway Music Festival September 14 ↗

    Columbus CrewNewsChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 03 History

  13. 13
    Shell Energy Stadium ↗

    WikipediaReferenceChecked 2026-10-02

    Backs 06 Travel

  14. 14
  15. 15
Next festival →Seismic Dance EventAustin, TXOpen the next festival ↗